The Bible is Truth

 

 

child-detective

Bible stories are full of exciting people, lessons and parables. We hear them in school and at church. However, many people think that the Bible is just a fairy tale. But in Psalm 33:4 it says “For the word of the Lord is right, and all his work is done in truth.” So who do we believe? Our friends and neighbors or the Bible?

When I was little I wanted to be the person that noticed all the clues and figured out the problem before everyone else. I wanted to be a detective. I would go around the yard with my magnifying glass looking for “evidence.” It can be hard sometimes to prove something that you believe in to people that have other ideas. But don’t get discouraged!

I have an idea! How about we become Bible Detectives. Your mission will be to discover Bible truths. There are a few things you will need before you start your mission. You will need a notebook, a writing tool, and a Bible. Don’t forget to give yourself a cool detective name too! Now that you have your materials, explore the Bible and write down all the things that show you that the Bible is truth. In Jeremiah 29:13 it says “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

As you continue your search for truths I hope that you know we are praying for you and your relationship with Jesus! Please let us know what Bible truths you find. The first three people to answer will receive a special prize!

Here is a decoding activity for some detective fun! Bible Decoding

 

 

 

Leave a comment